Europese uitgevers roepen op tot inzenden

Wie wil inzenden voor de 2009 European Publishers Award for Photography kan terecht op de website van Dewi Lewis Publishing, zo meldt een persbericht.
Het Engelse bericht vervolgt:

The European Publishers Award for Photography, now in its 16th year, is a major initiative to encourage the publication of contemporary photography.

We are delighted to announce that the 2009 European Publishers Award For Photography will be sponsored by Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG. The company is known world-wide for its Heidelberg printing presses which are recognised as being synomous with the highest quality of offset printing.

The 2009 Jury will be held in Rome. Peliti Associati will be the Project Leader. Open to photographers worldwide, the competition is a unique collaboration between six European Publishers – Actes Sud (France), Apeiron (Greece), Dewi Lewis Publishing (United Kingdom), Edition Braus (Germany), Lunwerg Editores (Spain) and Peliti Associati (Italy).

The competition requires the submission of a substantial, completed and unpublished photographic book project. The winning project is then published in book form simultaneously by each of the publishers in their own country and in their own language, resulting in perhaps the most extensive cultural collaboration currently existing in Europe.
The winning book will be published in autumn 2009.

Previous winners of the award are:
Jacob Aue Sobol
Paolo Pellegrin
Ambroise Tézenas
Lorenzo Castore
Harri Kallio
Haris Kakarouhas
Simon Norfolk
David Farrell
Dean Chapman
Alfons Alt
Jeff Mermelstein
Toni Catany
Bruce Gilden
Shanta Rao
Dario Mitidieri

(met dank aan Willem Overtoom)